Below is a sample marketing campaign for commercial carpet & tile cleaning contractors that wanted to sell more restaurants. What I did is put all the leads on a map to build a door to door sales route. Came out to be around 500 prospects to reach door to door 4x year. The whole point of marketing is to create a routine where you are reaching the same people 3-4 times a year directly and then some follow up couple times a year through direct mail/email.
You can start with a description of all restaurants in geographic area in this case Pittsburgh. The objective is brief 15 minute estimate, collect information and qualify prospect. Put each in a category of open we don’t know, qualified have contact info and some interest or unqualified not a good fit for us.
In this case we set a geographic target by zip code and decided to target every independent restaurant that fits in the radius.
Description: All restaurants in the town of Pittsburgh PA
Objective: A. Brief 15-20 minute estimate
B.Collect information and qualify interest level
C. Put in category (open,qualified, unqualified) and create follow up campaign
Prospect: All restaurants, cafe, food service
Geography: Pittsburgh PA Zip Code 15222
Size: any size
Industry: restaurants, independent only. No chains
Contact Person: General manager, assistant manager, kitchen manager
Services offered: Carpet cleaning, upholstery, Tile and grout, restroom steam.
Packages: 4x 6x 12x year Min every 4 months
Value Proposition: Sanitize/Steam Clean restrooms, steam clean tile, name drop restaurant referrals,
Total Businesses: 494
Frequency: Door to Door canvassing 4x year -Mail postcard 2x – Email campaign 4x when available
Door To Door – 1976 total visits
2 Shift of 4 hours Tuesday and Friday morning
Average 20 visits per shift or 4o contacts week
Costs: Door to Door 8 hours week X $15 hour
400 hours x $15 hour = $6000
Postcards- 494 x .70 cents each = $345
Email- set up time 2 hours at $15 hour= $30
Total campaign cost= $6,375
ROI Goal– 1:10 over a year
Average $1200 year per customer
At 75% closing rate need around 70 estimates